Saving drafts for Canvas
As you create and launch Canvases, you can also make edits to an active Canvas and save it as a draft, allowing you to pilot your changes prior to another launch.
If you have an active Canvas that requires large scale changes, you can use this feature to create separate drafts for these edits. As with any Canvas, only one user can make changes to a draft at a time.
You can create drafts within an active Canvas to build, save, and quality-check prior to launching these changes in the active Canvas. A Canvas can only have one draft at a time. These drafts don’t have any analytics since the draft changes aren’t launched yet.
To create a draft, go to an active Canvas and click the Save as Draft button in the Canvas footer. Note that edits to the active Canvas cannot be made while a draft of a Canvas exists. You can update the Canvas to apply changes, or discard the draft.
To reference the active Canvas, click View Active Canvas in the footer from the analytics view or the Canvas header from the draft. To return to an active Canvas, you can click Edit Draft from the analytics view or the active Canvas view.
In-app message prioritization
For drafts of an active Canvas, in-app message priority within the Canvas builder will be updated immediately when a user changes the priority. This means Canvas-level in-app message priority is applied to the active Canvas immediately, even when a draft exists.
However, step-level in-app message priority changes are saved as a draft and applied when the Canvas is updated. For example, in a Message step, the priority sorter will be updated when a user launches the draft since step settings apply at a step level.