What happens when a user profile is deleted via the REST API?
When you delete a user via the Braze API…
- The Lifetime Users count (i.e. “Users”) will be updated to account for the newly deleted users.
- The entire user profile will be deleted.
- The deleted user will still count towards the aggregated conversion percentage.
- Custom event counts will not be updated for deleted users.
- Purchase counts will not be updated for deleted users.