Changing Your Campaign After Launch
Many users may find themselves wanting to edit or change their campaign post-launch, but if not done correctly, with users being unaware of the effects, could result in unintentional poor deliverability of their campaign. Listed below are important things to note when editing your campaign, as well as when your changes will come into effect.
Any content that is edited after your campaign is launched will be sent to your users correctly.
Scheduling and Audience
If you edit when your campaign is scheduled to send, or which users your campaign should be sent to, those changes won’t be reflected in the actual campaign until after the current 24 hour period you are in ends.
Changing the rate at which your messages will send will go into effect at the beginning of the next time zone that is set to be delivered to.